fbpx

FACULTY AND STAFF DIRECTORY

Covenant Life School Office (301) 869-4500 Clsdesk@clsemail.org

Jamie Leach

Titles: Head of School, Secondary Principal

Departments: Administration, Secondary

B.S. Carnegie Mellon University, Economics

M.Ed. Temple University, Education

Email: JLeach@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6564

Jamie Leach has been involved in teaching and administration since 1986, and earned his Masters in Education from Temple University in 1993. Jamie formerly was a teacher and spiritual life leader at Delaware County Christian School outside of Philadelphia, PA for 18 years, served as a youth pastor for 2 years, and has been Head of School at Covenant Life since 2008. He additionally serves as the Secondary Principal.

Alex Goodling

Titles: Assistant Principal, Fine Arts Department Head, Music, Student Government

Department: Administration; Fine Arts

B.A. Washington Bible College, Music Education, Bible

Email: AGoodling@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6508

Kathi Amar

Titles: Associate Principal, Teacher

Departments: Administration, History

B.S. Messiah College

Email: KAmar@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-245-3406

John Leach

Titles: Assistant Principal, Teacher

Departments: Administration, Bible, English, History

B.A. West Chester University, History

Email: JohnLeach@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6537

Debbie Alexander

Titles: Technology Department Head, Teacher

Departments: Technology, Math

B.S. University of Maryland at College Park, Computer Science

Email: DAlexander@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-7464

Ingrid Bullock

Title: Events Coordinator

B.S. Iona College

Email: IBullock@clsemail.org

Willy Johnson

Title: Receptionist

Department: Administration

Email: WJohnson@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6564

Jennifer Schaefer

Title: Admin Assistant to Head of School

B.S. Westfield State University

Email: JSchaefer@clsemail.org

Mary Wilson

Title: Business Manager, Teacher

Department: Administration, Mathematics

B.S. University of Maryland, Mathematics

Email: MWilson@clsemail.org

Deanna Korzeniewski

Titles: Admissions and Marketing Director

Departments: Admissions, Marketing

B.S. Indiana University, Business Marketing

Email: DKorzeniewski@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6541

Eileen Risbeck

Department: Admissions

B.A. San Diego State University, Economics

B.S. University of Phoenix, Criminal Justice Admin.

Email: ERisbeck@clsemail.org

Jessica Marcantonio

Titles: Communications & Advancement Director

Departments: Communications, Advancement

B.A. James Madison University, Communications

Email: JMarcantonio@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6571

Jeja Simeon

Titles: Communications & Advancement Assistant

Departments: Communications, Advancement

B.A. Psychology and Management, University of the Philippines in the Visayas

Diploma in Proficiency in Education, St. Theresa’s College, Cebu City, Philippines

Email: JSimeon@clsemail.org

Jen Brewer

Titles: Athletics Director, Teacher

Departments: Athletics, Physical Education

B.A. Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Email: JBrewer@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6550

Tommy Cleveland

Title: Art Teacher

Department: Fine Arts

B.F.A. Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts

Email: TCleveland@clsemail.org

Alex Goodling

Titles: Fine Arts Department Head, Music & Band Teacher, Student Government Advisor

Department: Fine Arts; Administration

B.A. Washington Bible College, Music Education, Bible

Email: AGoodling@clsemail.org

Erica Lau

Title: Elementary Music Teacher

Department: Fine Arts

B.M. James Madison University

Email: ELau@clsemail.org

Elizabeth (Liz) Porter

Title: Music Teacher

Departments: Fine Arts, Elementary

B.M. James Madison University, Music Education

Email: EPorter@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6550

Mary Jo Ellis

Title: Teacher

Department: Preschool

Email: MJEllis@clsemail.org

Priscila Ellis

Title: Assistant

Department: Preschool

B.A. American University, Art History

Email: pellis@clsemail.org

Faith Ruei

Title: Assistant

Department: Preschool

Email: FRuei@clsemail.org

Danielle Tellier

Titles: Assistant, Classroom Aide

Departments: Preschool, Elementary

B.A. West Chester University

Email: DTellier@clsemail.org

Caryn Troche

Title: Assistant

Department: Preschool

B.A. Duke University

Email: CTroche@clsemail.org

Jen Dabbondanza

Title: 3rd Grade Teacher

Department: Elementary

B.S. University of Maryland, Baltimore County in Modern Languages & Linguistics with a Spanish focus

K-8 Teaching Certificate

Email: jdabbondanza@clsemail.org

Charlotte Deibel

Title: 2nd Grade Teacher

Department: Elementary

B.A. Gettysburg College, Psychology and French

M.Ed. George Washington University, Elementary Education

Email: CDeibel@clsemail.org

Eric Duncanson

Title: 5th Grade Teacher

Department: Elementary

B.A.  Southeastern University, Music

M.Ed. Southeastern University

Email: EDuncanson@clsemail.org

Taylor Ferry

Title: 4th Grade Teacher

Department: Elementary

B.A. University of Maryland, Elementary Education

Email: TFerry@clsemail.org

Tracie Haley

Title: 1st Grade Teacher

Department: Elementary

B.S. from Tennessee Wesleyan University

Email: THaley@clsemail.org

Margaret Nelson

Title: Kindergarten Aide

Email: MNelson@clsemail.org

Cindy Petronic

Title: 1st Grade Teacher

Department: Elementary

B.A. Cal State San Bernadino, Psychology

M.Eq. MCPS, Education

Email: CPetronic@clsemail.org

Sara Rohr

Title: 5th Grade Teacher

Department: Elementary

B.S. University of Wisconsin, Elementary Education, Science

M.S. Michigan State University, Curriculum and Instruction, Reading and Language Arts

Email: SRohr@clsemail.org

Kim Stoy

Title: Kindergarten Teacher

Department: Elementary

B.S. University of Maryland, Early Childhood  Education

Email: KStoy@clsemail.org

Kaarin O’Connell

Title: Kindergarten Teacher

Department: Elementary

B.S. Gordon College, Early Childhood  Education and Special Education

Email: Koconnell@clsemail.org

Danielle Tellier

Title: Classroom Aide

Departments: Preschool, Elementary

B.S. West Chester University

Email: DTellier@clsemail.org

Kathi Amar

Titles: Assistant Secondary Principal, Teacher

Departments: Administration, History

B.S. Messiah College

Email: KAmar@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-245-3406

Jen Batty 

Title: MS Science Teacher; Head Varsity Volleyball Coach 

Department: Science

B.S. University of MD, Robert H Smith School of Business

John Bronson

Titles: History Department Head, Teacher

Department: History

B.S. University of Maryland at College Park, Special Education

M.Eq MCPS, Education

Email: JBronson@clsemail.org

Amy Davidson

Title: Math Teacher

Department: Mathematics

B.S. University of Maryland, Family Studies

M.Ed. University of Maryland, Elementary Education

Email: ADavidson@clsemail.org

Hannah Donelson

Title: Teacher; Business & Economics, and Math

B.S. Auburn University, Business

M.A. Liberty University, Education

Email: HDonelson@clsemail.org

Lorraine Fourney

Title: Teacher

Department: Science

B.S. Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Education

Email: LFourney@clsemail.org

Judy Furnish

Titles: Teacher, Yearbook Advisor

Department: Journalism

B.A. University of North Colorado, History, Elementary Education

Email: JFurnish@clsemail.org

Seth Kreider

Titles: Teacher

Department: Bible, English

B.S. Grove City College, Sociology

M.A. Reformed Theological Seminary, Masters in Divinity

Email: SKreider@clsemail.org

Bethanne Garris

Titles: Teacher

Department: History

B.S. Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Social Studies, Secondary Education

Email: BGarris@clsemail.org

Betsy Garris

Titles: Teacher

Department: History, English

B.A. History, Education, Anthropology

M.A. Teaching Secondary Social Studies Education

Email: BGarris@clsemail.org

John David (JD) Garris

Titles: Teacher

Department: Bible

B.A. St. Mary’s College

Email: JDGarris@clsemail.org

Alex Goodling

Titles: Fine Arts Department Head, Music & Band Teacher, Student Government Advisor

Department: Fine Arts

B.A. Washington Bible College, Music Education, Bible

Email: AGoodling@clsemail.org

Maria Kinsinger

Title: 8th Grade Earth Science Teacher

Department: Science

B.S. Virginia Tech, Family and Child Development

B.A. Virginia Tech, Psychology

M.A. University of Minnesota, Psychology

John Leach

Titles: Assistant Middle School Principal, Teacher

Departments: English, History

B.A. West Chester University, History

Email: JohnLeach@clsemail.org

Kris Marcantonio

Titles: English Department Head, Teacher

Department: English

B.A. University of Maryland, English

M.A. St. Johns College, Liberal Arts

Email: KMarcantonio@clsemail.org

Walter Matthews

Title: AP Psychology Teacher

M.A. Geneva College, Psychology

Graduate Certificate, Loyola University (Maryland), Substance Abuse Counseling

Email: wmatthews@clsemail.org

Loana Nelson

Title: Spanish Teacher

Department: Foreign Language

B.A. Colegio Lenhsen Roosevelt, Guatamala, Early Education and Administration

Email: LNelson@clsemail.org

Janet Palmer

Titles: Teacher

Departments: English, History, Math

B.S. Stephens College, Elementary Education, Dance

M. Ed. University of Missouri

Email: JPalmer@clsemail.org

Gene Peer

Titles: Math Department Head, Teacher

Departments: Math, Science

B.S. University of Maryland, Secondary Math Education

Email: GPeer@clsemail.org

Cristina Raysick

Title: Girls PE Teacher

B.A. University of the Arts, Philadelphia

Kelly Tompkins

Titles: Educational Support Director, Teacher

Departments: Administration, Elementary, Secondary

B.S. Bowie State University, Early Childhood Education, Special Education

Email: KTompkins@clsemail.org

Evan Wharton

Title: MS/HS Teacher

Department: History, Math, Boys PE

B.S. from Washington State

M.A. Whitworth University

Email: EWharton@clsemail.org

Kathy Simpson

Titles: Guidance Dept. Head, Registrar

Departments: Administration, Guidance

Email: KSimpson@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6573

Beth Wethje

Title: Guidance Department Assistant

Department: Guidance

B.S. University of Maryland

Email: BWethje@clsemail.org

Kim Shurie

Title: Student Advocate

Department: Guidance

B.S. Brenau University, Psychology and Studio Art

Email: KShurie@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6532

Kelly Tompkins

Titles: Educational Support Director, Teacher

Departments: Administration, Elementary, Secondary

B.S. Bowie State University, Early Childhood Education, Special Education

Email: KTompkins@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-508-9729 

Jacy Hildreth

Department: Resource Department

B.A. Taylor University, Psychology 

M.A. Regent University, Counseling

Advanced Graduate Certificate, John Hopkins University, Counseling 

Email: JHildreth@clsemail.org

Karen Reid

Department: Resource Department

B.S. Kutztown University, Elementary Education

Email: Kreid@clsemail.org

Laura Stefany

Title: Student Resource Advocate

B.A. Trinity Christian College, Elementary Education

M.Ed. Purdue University

Email: LStefany@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6564

Cindy Leach, RN BSN

Title: School Nurse

B.S. Vanderbilt University, Nursing

Email: CindyLeach@clsemail.org

Phone: 301-264-6558 

Scroll to Top